2011 Award Winners

Service Awards

Community Service Award

Janetta McCoy, Washington State University,
Study of rural towns’ economic crises with design options for revitalization

Partners in Education Award

Michael Alin, Executive Director of ASID


Education Awards

Arnold P. Friedmann Educator of Distinction Award

Arnold Friedmann, Ph.D., FIDEC, Hon. ASID, Hon. FIIDA, and Professor Emeritus, Art Department, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Teaching excellence award

Abimbola Asojo, University of Oklahoma


Every year, IDEC recognizes exceptional contributions to interior design education with awards like the Arnold Friedmann Distinguished Educator Award, Teaching Excellence Award, Community Service Award, Book and Media Award, and Partner in Education Award, alongside other Annual Awards.

Thank you to IDEC Sponsors and Partners